top of page
Writer's pictureJessie Scott

Besotted With Our Pets: Wednesday Challenge at Simon Says Stamp

Today I am participating in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

Theme this week is BESOTTED WITH OUR PETS.


Hah! That's me all the way!

I'm planning on attending a Lawn Fawn retreat soon and I needed a swap. I love their Mice on Ice set and mice are pets too!

What do you think? I'm a sucker for puns...

Products used:

Techniques or tips and tricks

  • For the background, I ran the white paper first with the stitching dies and then used a blending brush to lightly ink the rectangle with a little bit of light overage at the edges. I went for a little messy/hazy look. I then spritzed it with water.

  • If you're making 25 like I will be, consider getting a Brother Scan N Cut or something like it! I literally stamped 25 of each image on what ended up being 4 sheets of paper and walked away while it cut a nice border around each of my images for the rest of my swaps. Easier than using a die cutting tool over and over and over and getting huge arm muscles haha. Or wearing out your Gemini!

  • Use your scissors or an x-acto knife to cut a slit in the box for the mouse to peek out of

  • I made my own colored paper for the pink "mice". I took white card stock and inked on Picked Raspberry distressed oxide ink. Then i placed in a box, sprayed lightly with water to get light spots and then used a toothbrush and a block to flick on the gold acrylic paint. After I let it dry, I used this for my dies.

  • I also cut out "mice" in black and offset it a bit to look like a shadow. Then I placed it on some foam adhesive.


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page