top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessie Scott

Frame It - Monday Challenge at Simon Says Stamp


Today I am participating in the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge.

Theme this week is


Here's a card I have been meaning to share! I love my Brother Scan n Cut! Using their Canvas Workspace, you can make your own words (just like if you used a word die) and even your own frames! In this case i was considering buying some of the nested frames from folks like Birchpress, but I wanted to see if I could make my own!




To make it, I started with an octagon, copied it to make 9 of them that fit on a normal A2 card. Then I used the tool in the Brother Canvas Workspace to inset by 1/8". This created a second set of octagons that come in 1/8"!


I moved this selection of 9 octagons down on my image of the mat to be over where I will place my designer paper. The original octagons (larger sized) will be the white paper.












The stamp "not my monkeys" that came in the stamp set just wasnt big enough so i made my own! Find a good font already on your computer (or free online) that connects all the letters (if you don't want to do a lot of work). October twilight is currently my fave!


I also love love love that I didn't have to buy the dies for this stamp set! I literally stamped up an entire page of neenah white 80lb with memento ink - a ton of monkeys! - and the rest of the stamp images. Loaded it into the Brother Scan n Cut and viola! all cut out and ready to color! (i still dont trust it 100% so i choose to color after) Its easy to color after if you color on a silicon mat (helps the images not move while you color).

Products used:

Techniques or tips and tricks

  • Color images on a silicon mat to keep the images from moving

  • Get a Brother Scan n Cut!

  • Use liquid glue for gluing thinks onto glitter card stock


10 views
bottom of page