top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessie Scott

Bright & Cheery - Wednesday Challenge at Simon Says Stamp

Today I am participating in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

Theme this week is

Nothing says cheerful like rainbow colors and unicorns!!!

I found this general rainbow design on pintrest, but had to combine it with my new Reveal Wheel dies that I finally gave in and bought!


Any watercolor inks will work. I played around and made a bunch of panels and picked the one that worked best with this design.

This one is for my niece. She loves unicorns! It scrolls through Hello, Happy Birthday, Many Wishes, Enjoy Your



Products used:

Techniques or tips and tricks

  • Watch a video on how to make the Reveal Wheel parts. Its really easy!

  • Try different watercolor techniques to get what you want. I didnt like how wetting the paper first worked out, so I just started with color and squeezed my watercolor pen and tried to tip the paper a little.

  • If you get too much water, have a paper towel on hand. I repeatedly tipped my paper back up towards the top once i got the drip far enough down. it helped blend the colors together and then the ink/water extra ran off the top and i pressed the edge of the paper to the paper towel to quickly absorb the extra so it didnt stain and ruin the colors.

  • Use the template!



6 views
bottom of page