top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessie Scott

Crack It Up - Monday Challenge at Simon Says Stamp

Today I am participating in the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge.

Theme this week is


ok its actually "Crack it up" but I couldn't resist this image!


So for this Monday's challenge... well I don't have any of that crackle paint, decoupage, or all the other mediums to play with but I chanced upon this card design on Pinterest I immediately thought it looked cracked and couldn't resist!


Such a beautiful design by sylspassion and happens to be the winner from the previous competition "All Loved Up" on Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge!


I really wanted to make my own - I used Distress Oxides and a different embossing folder by Gemini - but I need a "missing you" card for my friends across the country.


Products used:


Techniques or tips and tricks

  • Blend the colors first, spray with water and heat set, then emboss with 3D embossing folder

  • Add flicks of brass/glitter after

  • don't be afraid to freestyle it to get the exact sentiment you need!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page