top of page
  • Writer's pictureJessie Scott

Take Me for a Ride - Monday Challenge at Simon Says Stamp

Welllllllllll its been a while! Between moving to a new house during covid, Covid fun itself, and changing jobs (yeah its been a doozie) I didn't have time to publish any of my crafting, let alone craft a bit. BUTTTTTT.... I'm hoping I'm back in the saddle again haha.


Today I am participating in the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge.

Theme this week is

So I immediately thought of taking a ride on a balloon!


Lawn Fawn had a great release with the magic iris and the Really High Five crew haha.

The balloon opens to reveal a sentiment from the Reveal Wheel Circle Sentiments and a cake from Beam Me Up.


I didnt have any cloud stencils yet, but they are all the rage! So I made them with some window sheets and the Puffy Cloud Border dies I had.





Products used:


Techniques or tips and tricks

  • Well if you haven't used the Magic Iris before, some people have a hard time. Watch a video! Anything on youtube is great.

  • Magic Iris - you dont want it too tight or too loose....

  • Make a few while you're at it! You will want to make more cards like this once you get the hang of it!

  • Watch some videos on stenciling cloud backgrounds. Once again youtube shows some great techniques to get the different effects. Starting off the stencil vs on the stencil for instance. Play with it on a scrap paper first before you decide what you like!


5 views0 comments
bottom of page